DAY FOUR – A BETTER STANCE

Whacking bad feelings on the head

Whacking bad feelings on the head

Hi – You know; since starting this project I feel so much better.  In the morning I feel like, “Yeah I’m awake, I can play.”

By nine am I have already done two hours of writing.  And that is great, because since I gave up smoking three years ago, I have found it hard to get going in the morning.  But now, I wake up at six-thirty, jump out of bed and wake up my son. I pack his lunch, make myself a big latte macchiato, hug him goodbye and… back into bed.

Don’t jump to conclusions, I don’t go back to sleep. I sit up, I look around my room in appreciation, I meditate and then I dive into my Apple laptop and write.  Then I read.  Sometime I read a bit first and then I write.

The other thing I’ve noticed is that now that that food has moved into the background. I used go to sleep planning tomorrow’s meal, and wake up itching to cook it.  Simon Majumdar would understand.  He is the one who wrote Eat My Globe, a foodie’s memoir.  These days, it is often the afternoon before I realize that I haven’t thought about food, and I haven’t a clue what I am going to cook for dinner.

Which reminds me…oh, shit!  I have no idea what I’m going to cook todayWait, what about one of those frozen Mediterranean tomato, basil and mozzarella tarts I made from scratch in August?  Defrost one, a nice salad, fresh bread… and done!” It sounds good, doesn’t it?

So now, where was I…oh yes, since I started reading Abraham-Hicks, my stance has shifted, I am aware of how feel.  And like in the game Whack-a-Mole, I whack bad feelings on the head with good ones.

Feeling good has a high energy vibration, as a result I often feel sort of charged and have boundless energy.

I am more present and when I focus on something, it seems to be more… there.  Maybe this is the Presence that Eckhart Tolle tells us about in; The Power of Now and A New Earth.

Well that’s it for now.  My husband comes back tomorrow night.  Lets see how ready I am to interact with someone else’s energy at such close quarters.

I’ll let you know!

See you tomorrow

Your friend,

Success

ps. Before you ask, Zucchine with an e at the end, not an i, is the correct spelling for zucchine.  You see, zucchina is feminine and so it goes, one zucchina, two zucchine.

Feel better now?  Thought so.

Leave a Reply

