DAY 20 – EXPERIENCING TIME

clock

clock

time

time

 

When I woke up this morning it was 6:40, my cat was miaowing outside my bedroom window. The night had been warm and she had spent it outside, patrolling the lane for stray candy, rather than ghosts is my guess, but now she wanted a scoop of her usual chow.  I let her in, fed her, and went back to bed.

The aroma wafting from the latte macchiato sitting on my bedside table is what stirs my consciousness next.

What time is it?” I ask my wonderful latte-macchiato-making-husband.

Nine thirty,” he tells me.

Oh shit, it’s late. I haven’t written anything yet.”

“I won’t go to Church,” he says. “Time is just a bit too tight.”

Then I remember that the clocks went back last night, and as I do every year, I spend the next few minutes trying to work out if it is in fact 10:30 – had the clocks not gone back – or if it is 8:30 because the clocks have gone back.  I hope I have made it sufficiently confusing for you, because that is how my husband and I felt for a minute or two.

In the end we established that the correct time was 8:30, and I was so pleased with the feeling of being able to turn back the clock that I turned to my husband and laughing joyfully, I covered his face with kisses, then I grabbed my laptop.

This episode reminds me that time, as much as money; is something that many feel uneasy about.  Whether it is about not having enough time to accomplish something, or that one is wasting ones time, or that someone is mean with their time; this quote from Abraham explains it well:

A feeling of being overwhelmed is your indicator that you are denying

yourself access to all manner of cooperation that could assist you if you

were not disallowing them.  As you begin to feel freer regarding the

expenditure of time and money, doors will open, people will come to assist you, refreshing and productive ideas will occur to you, and circumstances and events will unfold.  As you change the way you feel, you access the Energy that creates worlds.

It is there for your ready access at all times.”

— Abraham

I know it is true.  I have experienced both being overwhelmed by what I perceived to be too little time, and being amazed by all that I was able to accomplish in very little time.

It always comes down to the same thing; whatever we believe, that is the reality that we experience.  Responding to our vibrations, the Law of Attraction finds and brings us more experiences that match the essence of those vibrations.

Looking up from this computer, I am happy to see that the day is still young and I have oodles of time to do everything that I want to do today.   Like going for a nice walk in the park with my husband, calling my mother, cooking a nice family meal, and looking for reasonable flights to Michigan to go and see Amma who is going to be there the third week of November.  Oh, and stop my younger son from eating ALL of the 15 pounds of candies he got from trick-or-treating last night.  What will you do today?

Bye for now, see you tomorrow.

Your friend,

Success

Leave a Reply

