It’s almost time for the funeral, I don’t want to go

The funeral is at 2 o’clock

I tried uploading a beautiful collage of photographs but I can’t get how to do all this technical stuff works and would love to hit the computer, but I suspect that it’ll only make it worse..

My friend Peter Sis has done a beautiful cover for the booklet that really captures Andrew and I want everyone to see it.

A friend has sent a ton of restaurant prepared food that could feed everyone in Andrew’s dorm, and I know of two dishes that he would have particularly enjoyed.

It’ll be time to go soon and I don’t want to, I don.t want to, I don’t want to.

This time last week I was half an hour away from speaking to him for the last time, when I called him from the movie theatre while I was waiting to go in to see Michael Jackson’s This is it, and the sadness has not left me since.

7 thoughts on “It’s almost time for the funeral, I don’t want to go

  1. My name is Michael Squazzo. I was a good friend of Andrews. We went to school together; We grew up together in the Irvington school district. From the bottom of my heart, I am terribly sorry for your loss. It is also a great loss to me. Andrew was a great man, a great friend and he will be missed terribly. My sister, Lauren Squazzo, also sends her love. May Andrews soul rest in peace, and may you and your family find the strength to overcome these tragic times.

  2. There is no words that I can say to make it better. If I could take away some of your sorrow I would. Please know we are all here for you and we are all so very sorry.

    With love,

    Veronika

  3. Esmeralda, you hated going to that funeral but your family gave new meaning to the word dignity in so doing. I think you helped us all, those who are still so shaken, the adults and the many young people who were present, with your calm dignity and genuine words of rememberance. Beautiful and articulate Florentina moved us to our very core. Hugh’s words drew us closer to Andrew, even if we didn’t know him well. Thank you for this. Thank you from Scott and Nate as well.

Leave a Reply

