Off To See Amma

Amma

Amma

It is early morning, the sun is not yet up.  Soon I will wake  Hugh and the children.  Soon we’ll be on our way.  Today we are going to see Amma, my beloved Teacher, beloved giver of powerful hugs by my whole family.   Amma, Sri Mata Amritanandamayi, is also known in the media as the hugging Saint.  Jane Goodall though, when introducing her at the UN where she was presented with the Ghandi-King award  described her as: God’s love in a human form.

At her feet I will pour all my sorrow and seek to remind myself and keep remembering that love never ends, that life never dies, that Andrew is only gone from sight.

I have been asked about Amma.  If you want to know more about her please go to www.Amma.org

www.Amritapuri.org

Leave a Reply

