Lonely Road

Lonely Road

Tomorrow it will be a month since my son died. I feel as if my heart has been torn out of my chest.

As awful as it was in the first few days, it was better than now, now that we are back to “normal,” when there is NOTHING normal about any of this. As tiring as it was to have the house full of people those first couple of weeks, it was of great comfort nevertheless.

I am glad that I have faith though, I am glad that I believe in life after death.  In fact I believe that death is nothing more than a period at the end of a sentence, a pause, before the next one.  I remind myself often that Andrew is in a better place, that where he is there is no pain, only love and peace.

I would like him to come and sit on my bed and tell me all about it.

“You see Mummy,” I know that that is how he would start to explain.

We love you Andrew.

2 thoughts on “Lonely Road

  1. I find that when I am worried or confused or scared as a mother it is helpful to pray to our Blessed Mother Mary. She walked her earthly life in our shoes. I have a metal that I wear when I am feeling vulnerable and it helps me to know that I am surrounded by the most loving and caring Mother of all.I have prayed often for her to give you strength.

    xo

Leave a Reply

