Universal Mother – Benign Universe

A Benign Universe

I am not sure what kind of day it is today, but I feel hopeful that I might even go out and buy some milk.  My doctor, a WONDERFUL human being  doctor who came to see me even though he wasn’t seeing patients yesterday, gave me something to help with the anxiety; and last night I was finally able to sleep.

Yesterday, a neighbor  from a few streets away that I didn’t know, brought us our meal for the day. She said that she had heard of Andrew’s death on the radio and felt pain just thinking of what it must be like for us.  Somehow she got onto the  “schedule” of friends and neighbors who bring us food.  I never know who it is going to be or what it’s going to be.  Sometimes, when they come the only conversation that  I can manage is a thank you.  But it is a thank you spoken by my heart, my heart that is still beating because hundreds of people, some strangers, have responded to our cries of pain.  I feel, in their daily nourishing of our bodies and in prayers, they offer to help us find peace and strength; I feel in that, the loving, tender care of the Universal Mother.  The loving, compassionate, feminine aspect of our Divine Parent.

And this morning my insides don’t feel as if they are held in a vice.  And yesterday’s unfriendly wind has given way to a sunny blue sky.  Today the Universe feels like a benign  creation, and Andrew is part of it.

We love you Andrew!

One thought on “Universal Mother – Benign Universe

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much
    about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive
    the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is excellent blog.
    A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

