Today’s quote from Abraham-Hicks

My darling husband created this map that showed my itinerary in India so that he and the children could se where I was at any time during the 7 weeks of my spiritual boot camp

I am a spiritual person, I have traveled  the dusty roads of India from the Malabar Coast all the way to New Delhi and across to the Bay of Bengal. I have documented that journey in Wife Mother & Seeker, so I will not go into it here.  But since “embarking” on this blog for the purpose of getting the knack of the workings of the Law of Attraction, I have at times wondered about the spiritual connection.  The first thing that struck me when I first applied myself to this course of “study” was that the basis for working cooperatively with the Law of Attraction, the law that governs

On my way to India with Bruno – Bruno was one of Andrew’s closest friends and before going to college he gave him to me. Having him with me helped me feel better when I was down in India

the Universe, is the importance of feelings, the importance of always reaching for thoughts that feel good and bring relief until we feel well.

Today’s quote from Abraham-Hicks, is really what I wanted to hear.

You cannot be separated from that which you are calling God… People hear us say, “Reach for the thought that feels the best.” And they think, “Oh no, I need to listen to what God wants.” But aren’t we talking about the same thing? Aren’t your emotions guiding you to that Connection? And doesn’t the word God just set you off on all kinds of tangents that don’t have anything to do with your relationship with that which is this Eternal Energy of Love that is your Source?

Abraham

The thought that I have reached for millions of times since Andrew died is that he is at Peace, that he is with God, that I will see him again, that he is still with me and I can feel him if I calm down enough to let him through.

5 thoughts on “Today’s quote from Abraham-Hicks

  1. I wrote to you earlier in this blog…I also lost my son to suicide – 2 years ago. You will calm down and you will feel him. It will take time. Although we knew of our son’s illness before he died, we still question what more we could have done. I don’t know what the answers are. We clashed with our son on how best to help him negotiate the difficulties in his life. My calmness these days comes through the knowledge that my son is (as is yours) with God – away from his earthly pain, and we will see him again. I feel him all the time…and I know that he is finally “calm” as well.

    …but I miss him every minute of every day.

  2. I wrote to you earlier in this blog…I also lost my son to suicide – 2 years ago. You will calm down and you will feel him. It will take time. Although we knew of our son’s illness before he died, we still question what more we could have done. I don’t know what the answers are. We clashed with our son on how best to help him negotiate the difficulties in his life. My calmness these days also comes from the knowledge that my son is (as is yours) with God – away from his earthly pain, and we will see him again. I feel him all the time…and I know that he is finally “calm” as well.

    …but I miss him every minute of every day.

    • Oh Kath, it is so nice to hear from you and to know that you are following in the journey. Hugs!!!!!!
      Come to the concert

Leave a Reply

