Searching The Heavens For Andrew

Andrew, Florentina and I at the airport the night I left for India


Robert, Hugh, Me, Bruno and Andrew


Andrew and Robert with Daddy

The wind, the cold, the bleakness of winter… I feel them in my heart.
I wish there was a telescope or something I could use to search around the heavens for Andrew. What wouldn’t I give to see him again!
So I look at pictures, and cry, and long for his beloved face to kiss, and cry.
I cannot write today.

I love you Andrew, wherever you are.
Mummy

2 thoughts on “Searching The Heavens For Andrew

  1. I started a blog recently about my son Teddy who died by suicide last Feb. at the age of 17. He was a junior in high school. I seem to feel worse and worse as time goes by. Anyway – I didn’t know what to write yesterday til I saw what you had written. I decided to quote you and cite your blog and just say, in essence, me too. Best,
    Carla, Teddy’s mom ps. I agree that a more open dialogue about suicide is very important and would be more than happy to speak with you about this at some point.

    • And I would be happy to speak with you too. I am sorry about your son. It was two months yesterday and I feel raw, day and night.

Leave a Reply

