Working to get better

Following is today’s quote from Abraham Hicks’ Law of Attraction

“… Your vibration is offered because of the thoughts you are thinking, and
you can tell by the way you feel what kinds of thoughts you are thinking. Find good-feeling thoughts and good-feeling manifestations must follow.
Make a decision to look for the best-feeling aspects of whatever you
must give your attention to, and otherwise look only for good-feeling
things to give your attention to-and your life will become one of increasingly good-feeling aspects.”

— Abraham

I will try that. I’ve taken all this time off from even trying to look for good-feeling thoughts or things.
Now though I have to try, even force myself to do all I can to lift myself out of this dark hole.
And I am open to suggestions from anyone who’s been there.
Esmeralda

Z9ERYQ6EAN9F

7 thoughts on “Working to get better

  1. Ms. Emeralda,

    I can’t even begin to imagine what you and your family has been going through this past few months. I can somewhat identify though – my best friend killed himself on March 25th of 2009. It was totally out of the blue and we’re all still reeling. His mother and I have become quite close because of it and we’re thankful for that, but we’d both give anything to have him back. I guess what I’m trying to say is there CAN be positive things that come out of a loved one’s suicide – if only that we appreciate and show our love for the people that we still have with us. So I just wanted to say that there is someone out there who is going through exactly what you are and she’s coping. It still is difficult, but it begins to get easier. God Bless You.

    All the Best,
    Sarah

      • I have written to you before…I know how you are feeling…I guess I would tell you that I think it is ok to lay back for awhile…you are trying to heal, as I do over two years later…I KNOW that neither of us will ever heal. I sometimes think the weather at this time of year did not help me, and so it was easy to hide in the house. You have other children as do I…as devastated as I was for myself, I was more worried about my other children, so I tried to focus on them as hard as that was. I know you are doing that as well. Time, although not a gift given to our sons, has been a gift to me as it helps my heart to heal. I find my thoughts more often are of happier times in his life rather than the circumstances of his death. I don’t know if this helps – it is what I have gone through. I guess this is a bit like what you are quoting from the Laws of Attraction…the “good feeling” which is the wonderful time we did have with our children.

        However, I must also tell you that I can’t imagine why you have had to suffer the loss of two children. It shakes my faith to the core…

        Our journey is the same, but I assume we all travel at different paces and down different roads…I don’t think any one way is the answer.

        Take your time…

      • Hi Betsy – You are right about this time of year not helping, the cold, the snow… it makes it easier to hide under the blankets, more excuses to isolate oneself.
        I have not lost my faith, if I lost my faith I would lose myself too. And you are right, we are all going home our own different way.
        Thank you for keeping in touch.

  2. Many things help. Being upfront and public is good.
    Personally I find music is good.
    And playing (learning) an instrument if you have one.
    My son was heavily into baroque and classical music.
    One way of being positive is to live part of your life for your son because he can’t live it.
    I am relearning the piano after 30 years so I can play (badly!). My son’s death gave me the motivation.

    • Right now, I am hanging in there, moment by moment. But I let my thoughts soar as far as I can, when I can. I don’t play any instruments other than a laptop keyboard.
      As for music, I have just discovered a group called Nightwish. They were Andrew’s favourite band and they play heavy metal opera. Some of their pieces are amazing.
      Nice to hear from you Dave.

Leave a Reply

