From Andrew’s Drexel Friend, Marie

"Drexel University" logo

Drexel University logo

Oh Boy, here goes.
First of all, I have no idea where to begin. It was Arjun and I who decided that we needed to come together in order for us to help each other through the loss of Andrew.
I want to apologize in advance for my silly captions throughout the book.
I just wanted you, Andrew’s family, to have something meaningful from us.

Andrew’s family: I met some of you last year. Esmeralda, Hugh, and Andrew’s little brother came to cook him a homemade meal.I believe I was in my pajamas and doing laundry.
I felt silly meeting you all at that time. I was so touched by the love you showed him.
I have been a Resident Assistant for about two years, but have not seen many families cook meals in the residence hall with their children. In fact, I believe you were the first and only I have seen.
I know you all loved him very much, and I know he felt it from each of you. My heart goes out to you all.
This is not easy because I can only say so much, but none of it makes it right. I just want you to know you are not alone. Also know that your son or (for his siblings) your brother had a huge impact on many people in such a positive way. I am sending you a big warm hug filled with love and support.
In my prayers always….

To Andrew: Oh dearest Andrew! Words truly fail me right now. I just want you to know how blessed I feel because I knew you. As your Resident Assistant, it was clear to me that everyone loved you. You are brilliant!
I knew you were cool when you started making fun of me 😉
Thank you for all your jokes. You truly are beautiful and will be missed.
Hope Heaven provides you with much Peace.
Until we meet again, I am sending you my love.

Marie xo’s

IF YOU ARE FEELING SUICIDAL OR NEED TO TALK CALL THE NATIONAL LIFELINE
1-800-273-8255

Leave a Reply

