This & That

Sitting outside in the garden last night I saw that my beloved kitten has only a teeny tiny tail.
She looks odd and pathetic scurrying around without a gracious flowing tail to complete her persona.
What could have possibly happened?
Could she have been born like that? Or do cats bite each other’s tails off? I’ve never heard of it.
I am distressed for my little kitten. Her sweet little mother (the kitten on Andrew’s shoulders three years ago) looks pregnant. The father, a proud young Tom, shows no signs of retiring, and I worry about all these cats being born to scavenge for food and rest under parked cars.
I told my uncle that he should at least give the cats a box to sleep in. I mean, I know they are not his cats, in fact, if truth be told, they are intruders. They sneak into my Uncle’s garden by climbing over the walls, or just walk in through the gate. He said that there is a nice place at the bottom of the garden where they could sleep if they wanted to, but that they never go there.
Anyway, I’ll let you know how this campaign on behalf of the homeless cats around my Uncle’s house, goes.
I remember Andrew trying to feed as many cats as possible and being upset at the sight of so many skinny, malnourished cats, roaming the streets.
I am pleased to see that there seem to be less homeless cats in the streets and people’s garden, but there is still a long way to go.
These cats should be neutered and spayed, don’t you think?
As for my Uncle, I am pleased to report that while we were eating in the garden last night, he dropped a bit of his fish “by accident” on the floor. I was SO pleased.

My darling Florentina arrives this evening, I can’t wait to have her here with me. Hugh and Robert will join us August 12.

After spending the afternoon at the beach today, I’ll go and pick her up at the airport with a childhood friend of mine, Little Caterina as she is known due to her small size, which has nothing to do with her presence.

And finally, I want to leave you with the good news that STARBUCKS will provide free coffee at the Fair.
Please let’s give Starbucks, The Fair’s first sponsor, a round of applause.
Dear Starbucks, thank you for taking the lead, I for one love Starbucks coffee, I just wish it was a bit less expensive though, still, as a thank you, I’ll get a latte from a Starbucks near me as soon as I get back.

And that’s it from me for today, and what is new with you out there?
Let me know, I love hearing from you 😉

Love
Esmeralda

One thought on “This & That

  1. Hooray for Starbucks! May not be the most appropriate “wellness” sponsor but kudos to them for supporting suicide awareness and prevention. Lol

    My dad brought home a stray cat from work when I was in 3rd grade. It was all black with a white spot on her neck above her chest. And she had a short tail with a bend in it. We thought she somehow lost her tail until she had kittens and they too had bobtails!

Leave a Reply

