What Shall I Call This Post? – A Bit Of This & A Bit Of That?

The "Fencing Masters" Table at the Fair

The Fencing Masters Table at the Fair


One one my daughter's friend, like a son to me, the one and only "Akil Davies" downloading from above with the passion within

One one my daughter's friend, like a son to me, the one and only Akil Davies downloading from above with the passion within


Microphone in hand and magic in her hoop,Jacqui, the Elf Princess from Hoopnotica is about to hooptnotize us by the hundreds

Microphone in hand and magic in her hoop, Jacqui, the Elf Princess from Hoopnotica is about to hooptnotize us by the hundreds


My dear friends Christine & husband Michael manning the "Get Your Wellness On" information table

My dear friends Christine & husband Michael manning the Get Your Wellness On information table

I am writing a piece about the Fair for The Huffington Post. It will be ready to go up in a short while, please check it out.
Hugs,
Esmeralda

PS – The Park was closed yesterday, so Elizabeth and I took our walk in a beautiful place called Halsey Pond.
Elizabeth is such a bossy boots, first thing she did was tell me off because I wasn’t wearing proper walking shoes.
“Look, how can you be serious about exercising in flip-flops?”
“Who said anything about exercising? We are just going for walk.”
“Walk, exercise, I am on your case, we’ve got to get fit.”
If this is how you are going to be I am not going walking with you again, I say to myself.

She takes off, she is almost 6 ft tall and I am not, to keep up with her I almost have to run but I don’t want to look like I am struggling.
During the first three laps around the Pond, the equivalent of almost a mile, I am ready to call it a day at the end of each lap. But then I find myself walking two laps later, I have walked past my pain threshold, and a visit behind the bushes, something I’ve become adept at in India, helps things along.
We keep walking and maybe Elizabeth has slowed down, I don’t know, but I am no longer struggling to keep up with her, nor I am thinking of calling it a day at the end of each lap.
When both decide to stop we have no idea of how many times we’ve gone around that beautiful Pond.

Maybe, MAYBE we’ll do it again tomorrow

Leave a Reply

