Obama Why Aren’t You Gay?

"Barack Obama - Image courtesy of eastasiaforum.org"

Barack Obama - Image courtesy of eastasiaforum.org

The one and only, Dave from New Zealand, posted the following as a comment a couple of days ago.
Today I am posting it on the blog main page for everyone to read and comment.

Dear Dave,
As always, thank you for staying engaged and keeping the conversation going.
Esmeralda

Hey Hey Obama, why aint you Gay?
You’r Black, your bright, why aint you Gay?
Don’t you know that more kids kill themselves in Afghanistan than get shot by the Taliban?
Don’t you know that Gays in the military can die for their country but not for their sexual liberation?
Don’t you know that many of our best and brightest Gay students are being bullied to death?
Cmon Obama, be an honorary Gay and stand up to the reactionary destruction of our kids today.

A fellow NYU parent (am I still one? I am not sure) from California, sent me the following links that highlight the tragic loss this past week, of three young people to suicide, thirteen to nineteen years old in age.
I wish there was a way of knowing the names and ages of every single person who dies of suicide every day, and publishing it.

Thank you Lenette for sending this.
Our hearts are full of sorrow for all this loss, my own prayers are always with those suffering.

lezgetreal.com

Second link

Third link

I was going to finish yesterday’s post today, but I still don’t feel up to it, I think I’ll go to yoga instead.

A domani – See you tomorrow
Esmeralda

7 thoughts on “Obama Why Aren’t You Gay?

  1. I am really loving the theme/design of your weblog.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility
    issues? A few of my blog visitors have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in
    Chrome. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this problem?

  2. I blog frequently and I really thank you for your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog and
    keep checking for new information about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed
    as well.

  3. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and brilliant design and style.

  4. After looking at a few of the blog articles on your web page,
    I really appreciate your way of blogging. I added it to
    my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future.

    Please check out my website as well and tell me your opinion.

  5. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation but I to find this matter to be really one
    thing that I feel I’d never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely huge for me. I’m having a look forward for your subsequent
    put up, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

Leave a Reply

