Living Proof Concert

"Neil Totton"

Neil Totton


"Johnny Cooper"

Johnny Cooper


"Leo Preziozi"

Leo Preziosi

After attending the Washington Square Park Vigil in memory of the latest spate of bullying-induced suicides a few weeks ago, I received the following email from Neil Totton:
“Esmeralda,
I got one of your cards Sunday,” the email started. “…I’d like to invite you to a benefit concert I am doing on the 24th of Oct to honor the lives of the 6 teens that have committed suicide in the past month because of being gay and being bullied…as a mother of a suicide victim I would love for you to be there.
Let me know if you would like to attend and I will let you know the details.”

I was deeply touched and honored and of course I accepted immediately.

Neil Totton, the event organizer, originally from Cape Girardeau Mo, made his debut at the Arrow Rock Lyceum Theatre. Recent credits include Hairspray (Walnut Street Theatre), The Wedding Singer (1st National Tour), Aida (North American Tour) and many more. Other credits include commercials, concert dance work, and T.V.

Following are the What, Where, Why & When :

Event Title: Living Proof-A benefit concert honoring the lives of the tragic gay teen suicides
Event Date: Oct 24th, 2010
Event Time: 9:pm 1:00am
Event Location- TONY Lounge at New World Stages
Event Address: 340 W. 50th St btwn 8th and 9th
Subway: 1 to 50th Street, C/E train to 50th St, N/R to 49th Street
Contact information: Neil Totton at kaptinik22@yahoo.com
admission price-Free, but suggested donation of $5.00, all donations go to the Trevor Project and Live Out Loud

Speakers:
Leo Preziosi Founder & Executive Director – LIVE OUT LOUD
Esmeralda Williamson-Noble – Founder – “GET YOUR WELLNESS ON” – Suicide Awareness & Prevention
Johnny Cooper – The Trevor Project, Major Gift Officer

And this is the amazing line-up for tonight’s concert

1-Neil Totton- If You’re Out There
2- Mitch Matlock-Be Happy
3-Adam Joseph- Open Mind
4- Wendy Fox-Higher Ground
5- Live Out Loud Video
7- Dionne Figgins-True Colors
8- Todd Lattimore-I am what I am
9- Betsy Struxness-Soar
11- Ladonna Burns-Anytime You Need A Friend
12- Mykal Kilgore-You’ve Got A Friend
13- Joe Allen Players- Kid Inside
15- Kyle Dean Massey- All You Need Is Love
16- Billy Bustamante-Make You Feel My Love
17- Danyelle D. W.- Greatest Love Of All
18- Neil Totton closing remarks
19- Lea Lorin- How would you feel

Now you know where to find me this evening. Those of you who can, please join me.

See you there,
Esmeralda

2 thoughts on “Living Proof Concert

    • AMAZING! I wish you’d come. I’ll post the video as soon as I get it, or I’ll send it to you.
      And I have made contact with Johnny Cooper, Trevor Project and Leo Preziosi, live out loud. I am very pleased. xoxox

Leave a Reply

