Tonight’s Ball

Puffing up his chest, my little Andrew at the 1999 "Windflower Ball, his first - Union League Club - Manhattan"

Puffing up his chest, my little Andrew at the 1999 Windflower Ball, his first - Union League Club - Manhattan


That same year, me

That same year, me


Same year again, "Meredith Vieira" introducing me.

Same year again, Meredith Vieira introducing me.

Tonight, for the first time since he started coming, Andrew will not be at the Windflower Ball –
aka – First Candle Charity Ball

I feel wretched.

Suddenly my stomach is all tied up in knots.

November third will mark the first anniversary of Andrew’s death. But already, other than in dreams, I have not seen him for a year now.

But one day Andrew, I will see you in Heaven – I promise

Leave a Reply

