My Hula Hoop Is Coming

"Hoopnotica Hula Hoops"

Hoopnotica Hula Hoops

I was going to wait until Christmas, but two days ago I went on Amazon and ordered it myself.
I’ve been wanting one ever since the Get Your Wellness On Fair in September.
I’ve been wanting one ever since I watched the Elf Princess (that’s how I nicknamed her) do her thing with her Hula Hoop. Her thing was so impressive, that I know I am not the only one who’s been wanting to learn how to hoopdance.

My hula hoop is a Hoopnotica Hula Hoop, and it is collapsible, which means I can take it with me, if I go somewhere and I don’t want to leave it behind.
The only other collapsible thing that I have is a bucket that I got for when I went on my spiritual boot camp in India.
My children, Andrew principally amongst them, had a few laughs about the uses of a collapsible bucket.
I too was perplexed when I saw it listed as one of the necessary items.
It’s use, however, I assure you, did not exceed that of laundry bucket and toiletries holder.
For the rest, bushes and the like worked best.

So, I am looking forward to getting my hula hoop delivered. And I hope I’ll use it regularly.
I am looking to get back into shape, both in terms of shape and stamina.

This grief thing is exhausting!

Fellow survivor Rayo, told me that three years on, she is still not herself physically.

Is there anybody out there who feels stronger than Rayo or me? Can someone give us some hope?
I love my bed, I do, always have, but I don’t want to spend the greater part of my days in it for the rest of my life, I don’t!

Right now, I should get up, have a shower and get dressed.

But… I’ll… take a little mini nap first…

See you later,

Esmeralda

4 thoughts on “My Hula Hoop Is Coming

  1. After 2 full years and entering Year 3, I am not as physically strong as BD (Before Death). But I am more peaceful and hopeful. I am more kind and gentle to myself and others…not the compulsive Type A perfectionist I had been. I think that’s a good change.

    Bruno…hula hoops…looking like some Healing Action is taking place in your life! πŸ˜€

    So Esmeralda, I look forward to you and Elf Princess doing the demo at the next GYWO Fair πŸ˜‰

    • You got it baby! So, you ARE coming? πŸ˜‰ yeah!
      You know, I found the hula hoop outside the door this morning. I brought it in, Hugh put it together. It didn’t seen that big in Washington Square Park. Anyway, I moved the furniture out of the was. gave it few tries until Robert came out of his room and confiscated it. Can you believe it? He took it to his room and locked the door because he said I woke him with all the noise I was making. The cheek of the child. πŸ˜‰

      • I smile thinking of YOU hula hooping next year! Anyway the Hula Hoop is back in my possession, and guess what? I haven’t touched it since he took it away from me. ):

Leave a Reply

