Still No Christmas Tree

Okay, I know I’ve been talking about it a lot, but we still have no Christmas tree.

My friend Kukunokala thought that she was ahead of me on being behind, (I am sure you understand what I mean), but she isn’t!

The only thing that I am ahead, I think, but I am not sure, is that I have some leftover stuffing from Thanksgiving in the freezer (I make a REALLY yummy stuffing that’s a meal in itself), gravy and cranberry sauce. That’s definitely a head start in the meal department, isn’t it?

Oh, and I haven’t done this before, but while I haven’t bought presents for my children or husband, I have bought presents for myself. All they’ll have to do is wrap them and put them under the tree. Hopefully we’ll have one by them.

In fact I have to go because we are supposed to go and get it now before going on to see some friends for dinner.

But I feel like going to sleep instead. I am SO tired zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Esmeralda

2 thoughts on “Still No Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

