Working On My Wellness

"Get Your Wellness On"

Get Your Wellness On

I am going to Italy in less than two weeks, yay!

When I wasn’t well last week, I didn’t think that I would be able to go, and that made me sink even further.
But that’s in the past now, thank God, and I have a wonderful three weeks ahead of me to look forward to.

I’ll be able to escape from this annoying winter.

I mean, I know that it’ll be winter there as well, but I’ll see my family, my Italian friends and Florentina in Rome, that alone will bring a special sun out!

I mentioned the other day that I went shopping. It was wonderful, so wonderful in fact, that yesterday I went again, morning AND afternoon! You see, I hadn’t bought myself any clothes since before Andrew died.
Actually that’s not quite correct, I did buy something… to wear at the funeral…..
My Andrew……

I dreamt of him last night….. I was looking at this child peacefully asleep in a corner, the sun streaming on his face… I looked closer…. It was Andrew…. Andrew….. my little Andrew

I am not letting my guard down, this evening I am going to something called Breath Work. I don’t know what it is, but it’s something to help me Get My Wellness On.

I’ll let you know how it works.

Have a great day

Love

Esmeralda

2 thoughts on “Working On My Wellness

  1. Hi Esmeralda,
    I am so happy to see you coming out of it. this was a long, hard one. There will be more of them, for both of us, but I pray we will make it through, and come out stronger for it. and what could be more peaceful than a sleeping child? He is showing you something here. Hold it close to your heart. xoxox
    Have a good trip, smile and laugh with your family, and remember to come home. hugs, napmate

    • Yes, he did look lovely and peaceful and SO kissable.
      You know what Iola? I am going to take a nap, all the shopping had worn me out. Love, Esmeralda your favorite napmate in the whole wide world 😉

Leave a Reply

