Mixed Bags

Last night I got a bit bothered by a letter from the surrogate court asking for an itemized list and value of Andrew’s estate.
I don’t know what it is but I cannot stomach anymore of that stuff. Last year we spent months and months extricating an already dead Andrew from the vast bureaucracy of living.

Anyone out of there thinking that popping your clogs is easy, think again! There is a lot of after-work involved!
And it is the living who have to deal with that crap as well.

Anyway, my wonderful husband told me that he’ll take care of it and he assures me that it is a very simple thing to take care of.

So, here I am, today, looking at 18″ of snow outside and a pile of vegetables on the kitchen counter that I am going to turn into a delicious minestrone. How does that sound?

Good, I assure you that it’ll taste good.

Have a good one.
Love
Esmeralda

4 thoughts on “Mixed Bags

  1. You know I don’t usually swear, right?! But oh, shit, I hope I don’t get one of those letters! If I do, I think I’ll shred it into microscopic pieces and flush it down the toilet! The frickin’ nerve of our benevolent bureacrats! How inhumanely insensitive!

    Ugh! Letters like those make me feel short-breathed, faint, disoriented, and nauseus (how the heck do you spell that word?!) and take me back to the desperate feelings of just learning Michael died. :*(

    • Thing is you can’t just shred it and flash it down the toilet. Actually the letter says it has be done within ten days.

Leave a Reply

