Knitting

"Andrew, Florentina" and a happy me, knitting a blanket one cozy winter day

Andrew, Florentina and a happy me, knitting a blanket one cozy winter day

I don’t know what to do with myself today.

I feel… something in the pit of my stomach. I don’t like it.

To calm myself down I got the knitting needles out. I haven’t knitted since Andrew died.

Knitting helped me when I stopped smoking when I would furiously knit away craving after craving for a puff of smoke.

Maybe I can knit away the sadness and fear in my soul.

I pray it is so.

Esmeralda

6 thoughts on “Knitting

  1. Keep knitting Esmarelda. I remember when you were quitting smoking and we were knitting together. I am still knitting. It stops me from eating. Knit away. It soothes the soul.

    • Oh Carol! I remember! Do you remember when after that office lunch we went to that shop that was closing and then you introduced me to Michael’s?
      That’s where I get my wool now. Love, Esmeralda xox
      Oh, and Carol? Will you come and teach people to kit at the next Fair? PLEASE? πŸ˜‰

  2. What a great idea for wellness! Oh I forgot how I felt when doing various hand work like handsewing, crocheting and needlepoint. It was soothing. I must put that back into my life.

    What a lovely photo πŸ™‚

    I love the color and design of the blanket you are knitting in the photo.

    • You just gave me an idea, maybe we can teach people to knit & crochet at the next Fair, what do you think? I think it’s great idea, great thinking out of the box and we could get some of the companies that make the yarn to donate some with the needles, okay… someone needs to do That RESEARCH now πŸ˜‰ would you pretty please?
      Love ya! πŸ˜‰

  3. I’ve got lots of big and little projects going on and can’t take on that right now. Maybe in May. I have done nothing since Nov 2008 with the research I need to do for the project paper I need to write to complete my Master’s degree. This is now my Number 1 project until it’s done and I graduate.

    Love you too… ❀

Leave a Reply

