Esmeralda Practicing Her Yoga

Esmeralda practicing her yoga

Esmeralda practicing her yoga


What do you think? Nice "yoga mat" right? haha

What do you think? Nice mat right? haha


"yoga"
"Baby Cobra" (that's why Zoe is coming over)

Baby Cobra (that's why Zoe is coming over)


Zoe got rid of the cobra, we don't know what this is.

Zoe got rid of the cobra, we don't know what this is.


Good Balance "Yoga"

Good Balance

They say that a picture is worth a thousand words. So, they can do the talking and you can….
you can just tell me that I look the part.
It is not too much to ask right? 😉

Love,

Esmeralda

16 thoughts on “Esmeralda Practicing Her Yoga

    • Dahling to you too!! I feel that I look better than I did this time last year.. I will read the article, thanks. Esmeralda

    • Thank you Prabuddh. I’ve just come back from a class and I ALMOST did an arm stand, almost, I am pleased. Bacioni 😉

  1. Wow! Impressive. 🙂 Hoopnotica next, lol!!

    Seriously, you are taking some serious steps towards “Healing Action” this year. I am so happy for you.

    Guess what!? As of today I am now officially trained to be able to do safeTALK suicide awareness / prevention trainings. I can teach people in the community what to look for and how to respond to help a person having thoughts of suicide.

    • That is great! How do you feel about that? How about a bit of yoga next? As for Hoopnotica, I am the Elf Princess, but I can keep the hoop going for a bit, and wow, it is a cardio workout. Can you tell that I’ve lost some weight?
      Love, Esmeralda

      • Esmeralda,
        You are looking swell! I am inspired to make a new holiday resolution. Happy holiday to all who celebrate and to all who don’t. I still struggle with “the thoughts,” what ifs, and general shock (can’t believe won’t see my dear friend again on this same plane) but I do ask courage from those here and in other places of support who valiantly deal with much greater pain than I have yet and turn to instead of away from the world. I see now that it’s so important to do just the daily stuff to keep sane, to feel good to cook a meal or read something motivating or share the tears with another or pat loved one or pet the cat etc. I am glad to hear of the volunteer work from others. Can’t do that yet myself. Just doing what I can in my little circle…peace to all. Emma

      • Dearest Emma,
        Always NICE to hear from you. How old/recent is your loss by the way? Also, why don’t you come to the retreat in Sicily that I am organizing? If there is any chance at all that you can make it, please do, please consider it seriously. Much love, Esmeralda

      • Yes, I can see how fit you are becoming! 🙂 Is it the walking?

        How do I feel about being a safeTALK trainer? More prepared myself to ask someone with thoughts of suicide, “Are you thinking of suicide” and knowing I am more empowered to listen to why they are thinking of dying and taking the next step to keep them safe. When you teach something, you know that something better and you cannot as effectively teach something you have never done.

        I’ve met some amazing people and traveled an incredible path since Michael died–a path I would never have chosen–and just like GYWO, I keep moving in the direction that feels right and watch to see what might come of that choice.

        Peace, wellness, kindness and (((hugs))) for you and your family and loved ones on this Easter weekend that acknowledges the power and grief of Death, the joy of Life and Love, and the sustenance of Hope. Jesus’, in His words, as “the Way, the Truth, and the Life”, sustains my hope…

        As soon as I finish my Master’s project, some yoga sound great. Actually I do already do some 🙂
        ~aloha

      • Indeed, what a path! Not chosen, but embraced to make the best we can out of it. Anything else to me, would truly be death.
        I think I am becoming fit through a combination of things, of which yoga is one the more important, I went back in October once or twice a week and now I go as much as 4 to 5 times a week. Walking has added an important element, of which the fresh air and nature are important components. And now I have added a bit of hooping, for the cardio part. Like you said, you can only teach effectively what you know, and to effectively spread my wellness message I need to look the part 😉 right?
        Happy Easter to you and your family. Esmeralda

  2. Freudian slip “I ask courage…” meant I GET courage, but I guess underneath it all I’m asking. Not here, but from some people I had better get back to right now!

  3. Hi Ms Esmeralda,
    I think you definitely look the part. If you don’t mind me saying I think it’s great that you are in therapy now. I am hopeful that it will help you to heal. Please say hello to Florentina for me, and though we’ve never met I keep you in my thoughts. You’ve also inspired me to give yoga a try 🙂

    • Hello Trish, thank you for taking the time to write. I am REALLY glad that you’ve decided to try yoga, please let me know what you think of it. Do you live in Manhattan? If you do you could give Dhara a try. I will say hi to Florentina, do you know her? Ciao bella, Esmeralda

  4. Yeah, I was Florentina’s RA when she was at WSV, and we worked together in the Res Ed office. She actually tried to convince me to try yoga then as well but I was too shy to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

