I Wish I Had A Fetching Raincoat Like the One My Daughter Has

I couldn't find a picture of a nice "raincoat" so this is what you get

I couldn't find a picture of a nice raincoat so this is what you get

It is raining too much for my liking today.

I had an idea of how to dress for my appointment… oh well – But I am glad that I am paying attention to such seemingly insignificant things as how to dress, what to wear. Not wanting to get my hair wet after I managed to make it look quite nice (in my opinion).

Caring how I look, wanting to smile with pleasure at the person looking back at me from the mirror, is not a minor thing.

Not at all.

When one has been in a major war, when one is still brandishing a sword, the last thing one cares about is: looks.

Only when the thunder of the last cannon has gone silent, does one pick oneself up, dust oneself down and take some sort of stock.

As I said yesterday, every laughter, and every thin layer of lipstick, pale though it may be, counts.

It IS a victory.

Esmeralda

p.s. I do wish I had a trendy raincoat like the one Florentina has… sigh

4 thoughts on “I Wish I Had A Fetching Raincoat Like the One My Daughter Has

  1. This blog title cracked me up! And the random accompanying photo. 😀

    Isn’t mothers day coming up? Florentina…hint, hint…trendy raincoat. 😉

    I haven’t bought new clothes since Michael’s funeral. But I had to give a presentation for my Master’s project and I found 2 new dresses and few new earrings :). Progress! 🙂

    • I am glad I was able to make you crack up. Florentina is back in Rome though. In any case I need to try things on you know…
      Anyway, I am glad we are all making some progress one way or another. Big hug, Esmeralda
      p.s. When is mother’s day?

Leave a Reply

