With Each Rising Sun …

"Erice, Sicily"

Erice, Sicily

Andrew’s death has really done a number on me.   I know I’m not the only in the family to suffer, but I can only speak for myself.  In any case, while there are common denominators in grief,  we each have our individual signature brand of challenges.

I’m depressed.  I am confused about everything at the moment.

With each rising sun I cry and pray for enough strength to get through another day.

When night comes, I’m grateful that it’s time to go to bed.

But I know, I know, I know that this too shall pass.  Nothing is always difficult, or always hard, or always easy.

Oh Andrew, my love

4 thoughts on “With Each Rising Sun …

  1. “I know now that we never get over great losses; we absorb them, and they carve us into different, often kinder, creatures.”
    ― Gail Caldwell

    …thinking of you today…

  2. Esmeralda, have you read the book by Julie K. Hersh, entitled, Struck By Living? It chronicles her struggle with clinical depression.
    She tried to commit suicide three times. I have not read the book myself. Just Google it. Hang in there! Life gets better.

Leave a Reply

