Introducing esmeraldissima.com

Image

August 2008 – My Andrew on his beloved Loki

Yes, I’ve been on a sabbatical, a blog sabbatical, that is.

When I stopped my daily writing over a year ago ( wow, it has been a long time), I didn’t know that I was going on a blog sabbatical.  At the time the second anniversary of Andrew’s death was approaching!  I was working on Bruno, my children’s book, and I had reached a point where I could only focus on that.

Why?  I might write about that over the next few weeks, months…

What I want to announce right now though, is the Blog’s new name:

esmeraldissima.com

To tell you the truth my first choice would have been my name: esmeralda.com, but such a domain was not available, so… after thinking about for a bit I came up with esmeraldissima which is what a friend from my teen age years, sometimes calls me.

Now, I am not sure if when I click the: Publish Post button, the new name will appear on the blog.  But I have registered the new domain, paid for it and mapped it – not that I know what that means, not exactly.  Anyway I hope it does, because if it doesn’t I don’t know what to do next.

One last thing before I go, Kukunakoala, please know that I am thinking of you as the anniversary of your son’s death approaches.

A presto,

Esmeralda

2 thoughts on “Introducing esmeraldissima.com

  1. Hope your sabbatical was renewing. 😉 I love the new blog domain name; your friend knew you well! Will you be changing the banner name too or leaving it Forever Invictus?

  2. Oh my Dear, Dear Friend!
    I am SO happy that you like the name. My daughter does too and yes, I am coming to love it.
    Now, I did change the name banner, but as you can see, somewhere along the line the change didn’t register 😦
    Esmeralda… or should I say esmeraldissima
    p.s. by the way, what does esmeraldissima mean to you?

Leave a Reply

