My Friend Roger Wood

My Friend "Roger Wood" with former "Mayor Koch"

My Friend Roger Wood with former Mayor Koch

Dearest Roger!

I have just now learned about your death!

You were one of the Angels in this world who helped me smile even when I wanted to cry.  Who guided and counseled me, whenever I came to you for help and advice.

“My lovely one,” you used to call me.  Roger, I miss you more than I can say.

But one thing makes me smile through the tears; imagining your reunion with your beloved daughter .

Please tell me if you can, what was it like then, to see  Charlotte again?  And, was Andrew there as well?

Until we meet again,

Esmeralda

 

p.s. Charlotte Wood, Roger’s daughter, died of suicide some ten years ago.

 

Leave a Reply

