Thank You

I just watched the X  Factor.

Think what you like, but I like Simon Cowell and I look forward to his show every week.

Simon Cowell

Simon Cowell

This being Thanksgiving week, the X Factor’s contestants dedicated their songs to people in their lives they are especially thankful for, and to.

Watching and listening to the sounds and the emotions coming through the screen into my living room, I SO much wanted to jump off the sofa and onto the stage in the television, and sing my heart out.

Yes, sing my heart out, to my sons: Alexander and Andrew.  Two splendid sons who asked for so little, yet gave so much.

I miss you.   Thank you for coming into this world for a while.  It was a privilege to be your mother.

With Love and Gratitude

Mummy

And thank you to my other two children who’ve never wavered in their love and support, even when they themselves needed love and support.

Thank you to my husband too, a rock in the midst of destruction.

Thank you to all my friends near and far, to my neighbors, and to the many friends I’ve made through this blog, some of whom stayed with me EVERY day for month on end.  You know who you are, thank you.  I couldn’t be where I am today without you.

I love you

Esmeralda

image courtesy of hollywood reporter

2 thoughts on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

