The Way Of Love

Andrew's Ashes

Because I love you I let you go

I recently came across the following poem by Persian spiritual poet and theologian, Rumi.

It’s words speak to me. They reflect what I have learned on this long sojourn on Earth about Love, Truth & Light.

What about you, dear friends out there? Do they speak to you? Do they bring the dawning understanding that Love is…a journey and… well I leave you with Rumi now

The way of love is not

a subtle argument.

The door there

is devastation.

Birds make great sky-circles

of their freedom.

How do they learn it?

They fall, and falling,

they’re given wings.

Isn’t beautiful? Isn’t true? Don’t you immediately feel better for all the hard falls you’ve taken?

I do

Esmeralda

Leave a Reply

