Busy Making Tomato Sauce

"Fresh fennels" and more

Fresh fennels and more


I know that fennels are not tomatoes (of course I know!) but I didn’t have a tomato picture handy

Hello there,

Sorry I haven’t written yesterday and today, but I have been busy making fresh tomatoes sauce.
Tomatoes are plentiful right now and you can buy a whole case for fifteen dollars which, in my neck of the woods, is a pretty good deal.
And now I’ve got to run and get more basil. I don’t know about you, but I like tons of fresh basil in my tomato sauce. In fact I think that lots of basil plus one other secret ingredient, are the key to an extraordinary tomato sauce experience.

In truth there are many essential ingredients in a tomato sauce or a salad dressing, or … even to boiling water I suppose. Do you know what they are?

Okay, bye for now, I’ve really got to tun

Esmeralda

P.S. Buon Appetito

Leave a Reply

