Andrew Speaks

"Seth Speaks"

Seth Speaks

"Andrew & Robert"

Andrew & Robert – October 25, 2009

As I write this, I feel Andrew laughing in the ether about the title of today’s post.

Let me tell you why.

As it so often happens, the feeling that something is missing from your life, all the existential questions that have been sitting on the back burner, are catapulted to the front and centre of your awareness, by unforeseen events in your life.
That’s how it was for me. Challenged by life, I looked for answers and relief outside the strict confines and dictates of the Catholic Church of my upbringings.
My quest took me to bookshops amongst other places, and one of the many books I came across at the time was; Seth Speaks.
Seth is a dis-incarnate, evolved spirit, channelled by the late Jane Roberts. That first Seth book, opened a whole new world to me, and I soon acquired several of them.
Andrew and Robert thought it funny that these books all started with Seth Speaks before the title, and they often made fun of it…

“Seath Speaks,” he would say as if impersonating a departed spirit. Or “Seth won’t shut up.”

So, this morning, when I went on FB and found the following message:

“Hello, Esmeralda. Yes we do know each other. I was in a long correspondence with you in 2010 or ’11. I knew your son. I applaud you for the great work you are doing. Cheers”

The first thing that came to my mind was:

Andrew Speaks as in: Seth Speaks

Andrew, so nice to hear from you. Thank you for the message, especially as it comes so soon after the suicide at NYU.

I love you baby!

One thought on “Andrew Speaks

Leave a Reply

